Osho Kundalini Meditation

The following is taken from the book “Meditation: The Art of Ecstasy by Osho”.

If you want to try only a few meditations, make Osho Kundalini Meditation one of them.

Osho Kundalini Meditation

This is one of Osho’s most popular and potent techniques.  Much kundalini energy will be awakened in you.  You will feel yourself alive with it, vibrating with it.  After the energy has been awakened, dancing is used to disperse the energy, in order to return it to the universe, to the existence.  Then silence follows, stillness follows.

The technique is divided into four fifteen-minute stages.  Specific music is used as an accompaniment to the first three stages, and the final stage is done in complete silence.

Fist Stage

For fifteen minutes, let your whole body shake.  Let the shaking start from your hands and your feet, where all the nerve endings in the body are located.  Keep your eyes relaxed, the muscles of your face relaxed.  Let everything shake, everything vibrate.  In the beginning you will have to do it, but after a few minutes the shaking will take over.  If you keep your whole body loose, the shaking will move from your hands, from your feet, from your head, until it takes you over completely, until you become the shaking.

Second Stage

Now, for fifteen minutes, allow the energy that has been awakened to be expressed through dance.  You will be alive with energy; allow this energy to be dispersed through dance.  The dancing is important.  More energy has been awakened in you than your body is accustomed to.  Without the dancing you will feel a certain disturbance, a certain restlessness, a certain uneasiness.  So move totally into the dance.  Express whatever energy has been awakened in you through dance, through celebration. Enjoy!

Third Stage

Standing or sitting, remain perfectly still for fifteen minutes.  Allow yourself to merge with the music.

Fourth Stage

For fifteen minutes, lie downs and be.  There is nothing but silence, nothing but stillness, within and without.


Eyes remain either opened or clsosed in the first two stages and closed in the last two.

Osho Kundalini Meditation is one of the most famous of Osho’s meditations. Try it.

 2 FREE Downloads: